[Fixed for V0.47] Animations not displayed at Entrance

Messages are moved here (should anyone ever want to see them again) once they are no longer applicable to the current version (e.g. suggestions that have been implemented or bugs that have been fixed).

Moderator: George Gilbert

Forum rules
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting.
Post Reply
User avatar
Gambit37
Should eat more pies
Posts: 13077
Joined: 31-May-00 11:57
Location: Location, Location
Contact:

[Fixed for V0.47] Animations not displayed at Entrance

Post by Gambit37 » 27-Feb-08 23:13

If you use an animation on the entrance screen it's not displayed. But you do get to see random frames of the animation each time you click a button such as Resume. Very odd!

Any chance you could look at this for 0.47 as you seem to be on a spree at the moment... :-)

User avatar
Gambit37
Should eat more pies
Posts: 13077
Joined: 31-May-00 11:57
Location: Location, Location
Contact:

Post by Gambit37 » 28-Feb-08 21:09

Actually, this appears to be a bug with the editor as well, it's not writing the full animation out correctly. My anim uses all 32 frames and I put it together using the dialogue window to select each frame. The code generated is this:

Code: Select all

ADD		ANIM_TITLE-FRAMES			FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-01,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-02,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-03,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-04,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-05,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-06,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-07,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-08,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-09,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-10,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-11,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-12,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-13,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-14,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-15,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-16,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-17,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-18,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-19,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-20,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-21,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-22,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-23,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-24,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-25,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-26,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-27,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-28,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-29,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-30,1)	FRAME=(BITMAP_TBITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-32FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-32FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-32FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-32FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-32FRAME=(BITMAP_TITLE-FRAME-32FRAME=(BITMAP_T,1)	
As you can see it goes completely bananas at the end! (Soryr about the scroll bar, I really need to sort the CSS out to handle that better)

The existing problem still stands though: the anim does not play on the title screen and only sort of plays bits of it when you click a button.

User avatar
George Gilbert
Dungeon Master
Posts: 3021
Joined: 25-Sep-00 09:04
Location: London, England
Contact:

Post by George Gilbert » 28-Feb-08 22:26

Fixed (both issues) for V0.47

User avatar
Gambit37
Should eat more pies
Posts: 13077
Joined: 31-May-00 11:57
Location: Location, Location
Contact:

Post by Gambit37 » 29-Feb-08 00:34

Cool, cool, coolio! :D

Post Reply