Swap global an item in a chest

Things in RTC that do not work as expected (compared to Dungeon Master) or at all! Please read previous posts carefully to see if the bug has already been reported.

Moderator: George Gilbert

Forum rules
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting.
Post Reply
User avatar
Adamski
On Master
Posts: 622
Joined: 28-May-08 05:58
Location: Italy

Swap global an item in a chest

Post by Adamski » 17-Jan-10 21:11

This is the bug I've found in The Gems level of Tower of Champions: if you put an object in a chest (or bag), this item can't be swapped in another one. This is the reason for which money found two master keys in that level, and Paul was able to solve the "master key not allowed" puzzle. A trigger that works with this key activates an action which swaps the master key in "no object", so the key disappears. One second after the same trigger activates another mechanism that create a new key in an alcove. A key put inside a chest can activate the trigger but is not swapped, so a new key is created in that alcove and the old one remains in the chest. Result: two keys.

Post Reply