Greetings from a newbie!

A forum to introduce yourself and chat to others. Also includes community announcements.
Newcomer? Please read the forum description.
Forum rules
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting.
shamblingmound
Neophyte

Greetings from a newbie!

Post by shamblingmound »

Hi, First off, I'd just like to say what an awesome forum and website you guys have here, in that its keeping this old classic game alive after all these years. This is the largest forum/group dedicated to an rpg of the 1980's that I've seen. Very cool. I myself am a fan of the classic computer role playing game genre and spent many, many hours, maybe too many hours playing crpg's like "Pool of Radiance", "Champions of Krynn" "The Bard's Tale", "Might and Magic II" and had moved straight on to the Eye of the Beholder series and It seems I have passed by this gem of a game called (Dungeon Master) until now. So yep, I'm a newbie at DM. There's not really many new games that interest me nowadays as I prefer to stick with the old classics. Anyways cheers! Image

and happy adventuring! Image
Here! Catch this Magic Missle!
Sabreman
Craftsman

Post by Sabreman »

Hi and welcome :D

You're the opposite of me - I've been playing DM all these years and let most of the other classic RPGs pass me by, and now I've started playing them (I'm working my way through Pool of Radiance at the moment).

Ooh, to be coming to DM fresh though... what a treat!
shamblingmound
Neophyte

Post by shamblingmound »

heheh. Pool of Radiance is my favorite. Actually all of the "gold box" games were great. I'm looking forward to some good old fashioned fights with monsters deep down in the dungeons of "Dungeon Master" now. I wish game companies of today would make rpg's in the style of these old games. Now it seems its all about the latest + greatest graphics + I think sometimes they miss the point of a good strategic dungeon romp.
ian_scho
High Lord

Re: Greetings from a newbie!

Post by ian_scho »