New to this forum...need help installing game!

A forum to introduce yourself and chat to others. Also includes community announcements.
Newcomer? Please read the forum description.
Forum rules
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting.
Alfred
Neophyte

New to this forum...need help installing game!

Post by Alfred »

Hey guys, I get bit by the nostalgia bug last night and started watching "let's plays" on YouTube of this game that I can remember playing back in the 80's on my dad's Amiga. I was wondering if this game is playable on Windows 10. And if so could somebody direct me to a link where I could download it without downloading a bunch of malware/spyware/browser redirect junk along with it.

I've had some bad experiences trying to download old games (Final Fantasy 1 for the NES) and am hoping to avoid having to spend hours re configuring my internet browser and running Malwarebytes this time around.

I'm looking to play the vanilla Dungeon Master or something as close to that as possible. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Saumun
High Lord

Re: New to this forum...need help installing game!

Post by Saumun »

Welcome to the forum Alfred.
I don't use Windows 10, so can't answer that one.

But on the main board of this forum, scroll down to Dungeon Master Clones & Tools. You'll find a number of Dungeon Master clones such as CSBWin, DSB, and RTC that will run the game directly from Windows. You'll find the download links there.

Alternatively you can play it on an Atari ST or Amiga emulator, such as Steem or WinUAE.
“Grynix Ernum Quey Ki Skebow Rednim U Os Dey Wefna Enocarn Aquantana” - Anon
terkio
Mon Master

Post by terkio »

What is vanilla Dungeon Master ? May be "vanilla" is "a so to speak" I am not familiar with.
"You can be on the right track and still get hit by a train!" Alfred E. Neuman
Ameena
Wordweaver, Murafu Maker

Post by Ameena »