DotG looking for contributors

Lesser known clone projects or isolated news items about rare or unusual clones.
Forum rules
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting.
bhagabhi
Novice

DotG looking for contributors

Post by bhagabhi »

You might remember this clone Damnation of the Gods that I managed to release some stuff with quite some time ago. After a long break from it I have started working on it again. Previously I used the graphics from the Dungeon Master Java project, but now I would like to get graphics for this project that I can release under an open license, GPL or similar. If this suits you - feel free to contact me! There is a download availibe / source + windows executable package, but much of the graphics there needs to be replaced. The important thing is that you can imagine releasing the stuff under an open license (I am not an expert on what licenses are suitable for graphics and artwork though, but the sourcecode is GPL.) The project is in an quite early stage, so there is quite some room for suggestions and ideas, even if coders would like to take a look and help out it would be most welcome.

More info on homepage:

http://dotg.sourceforge.net
email availible on that site.
ian_scho
High Lord

Post by ian_scho »

I've stepped through Adam Berfield's DMJava code a little and realise that this is a big baby to do! I bet you have got lots of ideas, just transforming them into code is going to be a pig. What version of Java are you using?
I wish you luck.

Muuuulltiiii uuuusseeerrrr
bhagabhi
Novice

Post by bhagabhi »

Oh, this isn't a Java project, all code is in C++ and LUA. I did just use the graphics from the DMJava one, with a totally own codebase (and am working on replacing the graphics too.) Check out the homepage for the source.
Trantor
Duke of Banville

Post by Trantor »