Dungeon Breaker : Alpha version !

Lesser known clone projects or isolated news items about rare or unusual clones.
Forum rules
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting.
manutoo
Novice

Dungeon Breaker : Alpha version !

Post by manutoo »

Hello,

I'm an Indie developer (owner of Mana Games website) ; so far I mainly created tennis games, but since long time I wanted to try to do a RPG, and I finally started to do a Dungeon Master clone. It's still in the early development stage, but the game just reached the Alpha (ie: it's far from complete, but external testing is possible & required to be sure it's headed where I want :) ).

A screenshot ; visually, nothing is final (ie: this is mostly programmer art, only placeholders till some artists actually create all the needed stuff), but it gives some idea of what's going on :

So would you like to test it ? If so, let me know and I'll send you a download link by Private Message (for Windows : require a Shader 2.0 compatible 3D Card ; ie: any gamer 3D card since 5 years).

Mainly, I'd need to have answer to these 3 questions :

1) so is it fun as it is, even a little bit ?

2) with a better IA (ie: smarter monsters with more variety in their behaviours and a lot more abilities), more abilities & Talent trees for our Party, more weapons, gears & stuff to loot, better graphisms, all that through 20 levels for about 20 hours of gameplay, will it get tremendously fun ?

3) How long time did it take you to finish the 1st level ? (total time is shown of top left of the screen, but it includes the time spent in Menus)

Note: Dungeon Breaker is a project codename, not the final name of the game.

EDIT:
Alpha 2 is out ! More info below in this topic (download link in this 1st post also leads to Alpha 2)
Last edited by manutoo on Thu May 01, 2014 6:40 am, edited 5 times in total.
manutoo
Novice

Re: Dungeon Breaker : Alpha version !

Post by manutoo »