HI all, New Dungeon Crawler (DMJava)

Custom dungeons for DMJava
Forum rules
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting.
GandolfA
Apprentice

HI all, New Dungeon Crawler (DMJava)

Post by GandolfA »

Hey everyone im new to this program however i am obssessed with dungeon crawlers and making them, Dungeon Hack is still one of my all time fav crawlers. But anyway Im currently creating a new Dungeon Crawler in DMJ and hope to create a very hard, yet fun game. The dungeon crawler will be based off my table top roll playing game i created and will have finished and copyrighted hopefully by end of year.
I plan on having several things added to dungeon crawler and hope for input from everyone what they like, dont like, advice, or would see in the game. Also if you would like to help just let me know :)

Currently all i have is:
- Able to buy equipment from a shop
- Elaborate Puzzle set up
- First Floor DOne
ian_scho
High Lord

Post by ian_scho »

It's usually a good idea to get someone else to test it for you before you 'release' it. As far as I can tell Beowuuf is the expert tester around here, poor guy. I'd be happy to test it for you (it'll take a while though, and I dont like the difficulty set too high as I'm a winp with a low patience quotient).

I intend to test my own effort, should it ever get finished, 3 times myself before asking someone else to look at it.
GandolfA
Apprentice

Post by GandolfA »

Ah, after i get few dungeon floors done ill post it for beta test if anyone wants to do it :) Thanx ian_scho. Anyone else have any other suggestions? :)
beowuuf
Archmastiff

Post by beowuuf »

Sorry, haven't been a serious tester of dungeons in quite a while, apart from occassional exceptions, and I'm afraid my DMJ package doesn't even work anymore :(