iPhone port

Discuss anything about the original Dungeon Master on any of the original platforms (Amiga, Atari, etc.).
This forum may contain spoilers.

Moderator: Ameena

Forum rules
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting.
Garden Dwarf
Neophyte

iPhone port

Post by Garden Dwarf »

Hello !

I am strongly surprised that nobody is speaking about an iPhone port of Dungeon Master ... Even running the Java version on it.

Nobody is interested ? Did I mis something ?
Gambit37
Should eat more pies

Post by Gambit37 »

Welcome to the forums. *waves*

I don't think you missed anything :-) Clearly no one here has an iPhone!

Care to give it a shot?
Garden Dwarf
Neophyte

Post by Garden Dwarf »

Thanks for the *waves* :D

If I am right, I must have a Mac to do something to port DM to iPhone (SDK only available on this OS, right ?).

I am a computer scientist, but what can I do ?
ian_scho
High Lord

Post by ian_scho »

Garden Dwarf
Neophyte

Post by Garden Dwarf »

Thanks for the link, but ... JavaVM is not yet available for the new iPhone's firwmare (2.0) :'(

As the OS on iPhone is close to Linux, it could be possible to adapt something but in my search I understood that iPhone SDK is only available for Mac users ... and I am on Windows ... again : :'(
MitchB1990
Artisan

Post by MitchB1990 »

Gambit37 wrote:Welcome to the forums. *waves*

I don't think you missed anything :-) Clearly no one here has an iPhone!

Care to give it a shot?
Lol no one here has an iPhone? Are you sure ;) I've got one and would love to see this ported to it :D
A common mistake people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools. Joined 27 Feb 2005 as Dark.
jamos
Novice

Re: iPhone port

Post by jamos »

I was hoping for a Iphone/pad port but does copyright issues prevent this I am wondering. It is really hard to get apps approved by Apple!
Ameena
Wordweaver, Murafu Maker

Post by Ameena »