Opening Chests

Discuss anything about the original Dungeon Master on any of the original platforms (Amiga, Atari, etc.).
This forum may contain spoilers.

Moderator: Ameena

Forum rules
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting.
Mikkaelson
Neophyte

Opening Chests

Post by Mikkaelson »

I'm a Dungeon Master Novice and bought this for the Super Nintendo a few weeks ago with no previous knowledge, experience or instruction booklet so forgive my simple question. I've only been playing for 3 hours.

I've come on the internet to seek guidance and stumbling on this forum was a stroke of luck indeed.

I am on level 3 - in room one, I have got the chest from the cells (using teleport switches) but I can't open it to get the mirror inside. How do I open chests??

My champions are Elija, Sonja, Hissssa and Gothmos if that helps.
Some days it's just not worth chewing through the leather straps
beowuuf
Archmastiff

Re: Opening Chests

Post by beowuuf »

Welcome to the forums!

If you place a chest in a champion's action hand, it will auto-open when you go to their inventory.

Good luck!
Mikkaelson
Neophyte

Post by Mikkaelson »

beowuuf wrote:Welcome to the forums!

If you place a chest in a champion's action hand, it will auto-open when you go to their inventory.

Good luck!
Thank you! So easy when you know how. I doubt that will be my last question as I venture forth with my quest.

I'm REALLY enjoying this game so far.
Ameena
Wordweaver, Murafu Maker

Post by Ameena »

Hey cool, welcome to the forum :D. It's cool that people are still discovering DM for the first time and enjoying it so much - looking forward to hearing more of your escapades in the dungeon, and in CSB after that :D.
Neophyte

Post by Mikkaelson »

Ameena wrote:Hey cool, welcome to the forum :D. It's cool that people are still discovering DM for the first time and enjoying it so much - looking forward to hearing more of your escapades in the dungeon, and in CSB after that :D.