First time playing CSB

Discuss Chaos Strikes Back, the "expansion pack" for Dungeon Master.
This forum may contain spoilers.
Forum rules
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting.
Wizard Zedd
Expert

First time playing CSB

Post by Wizard Zedd »

As some of you know I was very new to the world of DM and through much time (and a little help from my friends here) finally finished it :D

I started playing CSB a while back and remember people telling me how confusing it is to navigate through - well I now know you were not kidding! I continually find myself lost (which isn't hard considering I am directionally challenged on a good day). I think this one is going to be very tough for me. I am not even sure how I will describe where I am stuck as I have no idea which level I am on after being transported, falling through pits etc...

Stay tuned - I WILL need help...if I can figure out how to ask for it :)
terkio
Mon Master

Re: First time playing CSB

Post by terkio »

It will be hell.
Try to figure some ovreall view of the dungeon.
There are 4 signs Ku Ros Dain and Neta, you' ll see a place over and over again.
You'll certainly run in circles, visiting the same places over and over again.
There is some logic in this chaos.
"You can be on the right track and still get hit by a train!" Alfred E. Neuman
Ameena
Wordweaver, Murafu Maker

Post by Ameena »

Hehe don't worry about getting lost - it will happen, as you've discovered, and we're all used to it :). If you get stuck somewhere, just try and describe what's in the area (any doors, keyholds, types of monster, etc) and I'm sure there'll be someone who can narrow it down for you :). If you find yourself with no clue as to what you're supposed to be doing or where you need to go or what you need to find, we can provide spoiler-tagged descriptions of what the dungeon is about or something :).
Mon Master

Post by terkio »