Kingdom of Loathing

Video games, console games, mobile games or any other kinds of games including all sports. For everything *except* Dungeon Master games -- please use the specific forums below for DM chat.
Forum rules
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting.
Ameena
Wordweaver, Murafu Maker

Kingdom of Loathing

Post by Ameena »

Anyone playing this, at all? Just curious...I started playing it recently and I seem to recall it was mentioned on here a while back (though getting no luck trying a forum search for it :P). I just wondered what the chances are of any DM forum people already playing it and being in a clan, since I'm vaguely interested in joining one but I don't really fancy joining a clan of complete strangers.

Post by Tom Hatfield »

I'd never even heard of it until now. It sounds very interesting, kind of like LORD in the turn aspect, and I like how the administrators are very involved in the community. Maybe I'll check it out someday.
Ameena
Wordweaver, Murafu Maker

Post by Ameena »

Yeah it's cool and funny...kingdomofloathing.com if you're interested. It doesn't take long to start up an account so you could always make a char and just mess around for a few mins, then not bother logging in again if you don't like it ;).

Post by Tom Hatfield »

I've been playing for a couple days. I've got a level three pastamancer, or whatever it's called. At this rate of ascension, I don't know how long I'll keep playing. The first couple levels came easy, but now it seems I'm never going to get another level. The first quest I received from the council was quite spectacularly impossible for my character level. It's easy enough to play that there isn't really a turn-off, sort of like checking your e-mail every day: it's just something you do. I like the inside humor.
Ameena
Wordweaver, Murafu Maker

Post by Ameena »