Wall items seem now to trigger both at the same time, the action triggered by the item held as a mouse pointer, and the one an empty hand would trigger.
For example the wishing well in DM lvl 2 takes the coin in order to open the door AND makes your party leader gulp down water (although at first it sounds as if that lion-head fountain was gulping down the coin...)
Or if you click a rock on the button of an open portcullis, the portcullis will close AND the rock will fly through simultaneously.
I suppose that's not like it is supposed to be.
[Fixed for V0.40] Double trigger
Moderator: George Gilbert
Forum rules
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting. You may
to help finance the hosting costs of this forum.
Please read the Forum rules and policies before posting. You may

- George Gilbert
- Dungeon Master
- Posts: 3022
- Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2000 11:04 am
- Location: London, England
- Contact:
Re: Double trigger
That is actually the correct behaviour for the mechanics (what is happening is that the trigger is activating, destroying the coin and then it checks against the fountain option and the hand is now empty so makes the gulp sound!)...Lunever wrote:Wall items seem now to trigger both at the same time, the action triggered by the item held as a mouse pointer, and the one an empty hand would trigger.
For example the wishing well in DM lvl 2 takes the coin in order to open the door AND makes your party leader gulp down water (although at first it sounds as if that lion-head fountain was gulping down the coin...)
...so I've changed the DM dungeon (as opposed to the engine) so that the fountain behaves as the original did.
BTW - this isn't a generic issue with wall items, just one with fountains.
That's a completely separate bug - now fixed for V0.40.Lunever wrote:Or if you click a rock on the button of an open portcullis, the portcullis will close AND the rock will fly through simultaneously.
I suppose that's not like it is supposed to be.